Cabinet Members Under McKinley

Updated June 26, 2019 | Infoplease Staff
Secretary of State John Sherman, 1897
William R. Day, 1898
John Hay, 1898
Secretary of the Treasury Lyman J. Gage, 1897
Secretary of War Russell A. Alger, 1897
Elihu Root, 1899
Attorney General Joseph McKenna, 1897
John W. Griggs, 1898
Philander C. Knox, 1901
Postmaster General James A. Gary, 1897
Charles E. Smith, 1898
Secretary of the Navy John D. Long, 1897
Secretary of the Interior Cornelius N. Bliss, 1897
Ethan A. Hitchcock, 1898
Secretary of Agriculture James Wilson, 1897

Cabinet Members Under Cleveland (Second Term)Government OfficialsCabinet Members Under T. Roosevelt
Cabinet Members with Dates of Appointment
Sources +