Cabinet Members Under Carter

Updated June 26, 2019 | Infoplease Staff
Secretary of State Cyrus R. Vance, 1977
Edmund S. Muskie, 1980
Secretary of the Treasury W. Michael Blumenthal, 1977
G. William Miller, 1979
Secretary of Defense Harold Brown, 1977
Attorney General Griffin B. Bell, 1977
Benjamin R. Civiletti, 1979
Secretary of the Interior Cecil D. Andrus, 1977
Secretary of Agriculture Bob S. Bergland, 1977
Secretary of Commerce Juanita M. Kreps, 1977
Philip M. Klutznick, 1979
Secretary of Labor F. Ray Marshall, 1977
Secretary of Health and Human Services1Joseph A. Califano, Jr., 1977
Patricia Roberts Harris, 1979
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Patricia Roberts Harris, 1977
Moon Landrieu, 1979
Secretary of Transportation Brock Adams, 1977
Neil E. Goldschmidt, 1979
Secretary of Energy James R. Schlesinger, 1977
Charles W. Duncan, Jr., 1979
Secretary of Education Shirley Mount Hufstedler, 1979
1. Known as Department of Health, Education, and Welfare until May 1980.

Cabinet Members Under FordGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Reagan
Cabinet Members with Dates of Appointment
Sources +