Cabinet Members Under Nixon

Updated June 26, 2019 | Infoplease Staff
Secretary of State William P. Rogers, 1969
Henry A. Kissinger, 1973
Secretary of the Treasury David M. Kennedy, 1969
John B. Connally, 1971
George P. Shultz, 1972
William E. Simon, 1974
Secretary of Defense Melvin R. Laird, 1969
Elliot L. Richardson, 1973
James R. Schlesinger, 1973
Attorney General John N. Mitchell, 1969
Richard G. Kleindienst, 1972
Elliot L. Richardson, 1973
William B. Saxbe, 1974
Postmaster General1William M. Blount, 1969
Secretary of the Interior Walter J. Hickel, 1969
Rogers C. B. Morton, 1971
Secretary of Agriculture Clifford M. Hardin, 1969
Earl L. Butz, 1971
Secretary of Commerce Maurice H. Stans, 1969
Peter G. Peterson, 1972
Frederick B. Dent, 1973
Secretary of Labor George P. Shultz, 1969
James D. Hodgson, 1970
Peter J. Brennan, 1973
Secretary of Health, Education, and Welfare Robert H. Finch, 1969
Elliot L. Richardson, 1970
Caspar W. Weinberger, 1973
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development George Romney, 1969
James T. Lynn, 1973
Secretary of Transportation John A. Volpe, 1969
Claude S. Brinegar, 1973
1. The postmaster general is no longer a cabinet member.

Cabinet Members Under L. B. JohnsonGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Ford
Cabinet Members with Dates of Appointment
Sources +