Regular Season League & Division Winners

Updated August 5, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

Regular Season League & Division Winners

National League

American League

Regular season National and American League pennant winners from 1900-68, as well as West and East divisional champions from 1969-93. In 1994, both leagues went to three divisions, West, Central and East, and each league also sent a wild card (WC) team to the playoffs. Note that (*) indicates 1994 divisional champion is unofficial (due to the players’ strike). Note that GA column indicates games ahead of the second place club.See National League Pennant Winners from 1876-99 for NL Pennant winners before 1900.

Sources +