Cabinet Members Under F. D. Roosevelt

Updated June 26, 2019 | Infoplease Staff
Secretary of State Cordell Hull, 1933
E. R. Stettinius, Jr., 1944
Secretary of the Treasury William H. Woodin, 1933
Henry Morgenthau, Jr., 1934
Secretary of War George H. Dern, 1933
Harry H. Woodring, 1936
Henry L. Stimson, 1940
Attorney General Homer S. Cummings, 1933
Frank Murphy, 1939
Robert H. Jackson, 1940
Francis Biddle, 1941
Postmaster General James A. Farley, 1933
Frank C. Walker, 1940
Secretary of the Navy Claude A. Swanson, 1933
Charles Edison, 1940
Frank Knox, 1940
James Forrestal, 1944
Secretary of the Interior Harold L. Ickes, 1933
Secretary of Agriculture Henry A. Wallace, 1933
Claude R. Wickard, 1940
Secretary of Commerce Daniel C. Roper, 1933
Harry L. Hopkins, 1938
Jesse H. Jones, 1940
Henry A. Wallace, 1945
Secretary of Labor Frances Perkins, 1933

Cabinet Members Under HooverGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Truman
Cabinet Members with Dates of Appointment
Sources +