Super Heavyweight (Unlimited)

Year Final Match
1904 Samuel Berger, USA Decision
1908 Albert Oldham, GBR KO, 1st
1920 Ronald Rawson, GBR Decision
1924 Otto von Porat, NOR Decision
1928 Arturo Rodriguez Jurado, ARG Stopped, 1st
1932 Santiago Lovell, ARG Decision
1936 Herbert Runge, GER Decision
1948 Rafael Iglesias, ARG KO, 2nd
1952 Ed Sanders, USA Won on Disq.*
1956 Pete Rademacher, USA Stopped, 1st
1960 Franco De Piccoli, ITA KO, 1st
1964 Joe Frazier, USA Decision, 3-2
1968 George Foreman, USA Stopped, 2nd
1972 Teófilo Stevenson, CUB Default
1976 Teófilo Stevenson, CUB KO, 3rd
1980 Teófilo Stevenson, CUB Decision, 4-1
1984 Tyrell Biggs, USA Decision, 4-1
1988 Lennox Lewis, CAN Stopped, 2nd
1992 Roberto Balado, CUB Decision, 13-2
1996Vladimir Klichko, UKRDecision, 7-3
2000Audley Harrison, GBRDecision, 30-16
2004Alexander Povetkin, RUSwalkover
2008Roberto Cammarelle, ITARSC
2012Joshua Anthony, GBRFinal, 18-18
*Sanders' opponent, Ingemar Johansson, was disqualified in 2nd round for not trying.
†Povetkin was awarded the gold when his opponet Mohamed Aly failed a pre-fight physical due to a shoulder injury.
Note: Called heavyweight through 1980.

Heavyweight (201 lbs)BoxingFuture World Heavyweight Champions