Triple-A World Series, 2000

The Triple-A World Series was introduced in 1998 and will continue at least through 2001. Played between the champions of the International and Pacific Coast leagues, it is the first time in history that there is a single Triple-A champion on a continuing basis. All games are played at Cashman Field in Las Vegas.

Indianapolis vs. Memphis


Sept. 18 Indianapolis, 8-3
Sept. 19 Indianapolis, 3-2
Sept. 20 Memphis, 11-4
Sept. 21 Indianapolis, 9-2
Indianapolis wins series, 3-1
MVP: Santiago Perez, SS, Indianapolis


Pacific Coast League Minor League Triple-A Final Standings 2000 Minor League
All-Star Team