NASL Indoor Champions (1980-84)

The North American Soccer League started an indoor league in the fall of 1979. The indoor NASL, which featured many of the same teams and players who played in the outdoor NASL, crowned champions from 1980-82 before suspending play. It was revived for the 1983-84 indoor season but folded for good in 1984. The NASL held indoor tournaments in 1975 (San Jose Earthquakes won) and 1976 (Tampa Bay Rowdies won) before the indoor league was started.

Multiple winner: San Diego (2).

1980 Tampa Bay Rowdies
1981 Edmonton Drillers
1982 San Diego Sockers
1983 Play suspended
1984 San Diego Sockers

Major Soccer League (1978-92)IndoorMajor Indoor Soccer League
Sources +