Annual Awards: Rookie of the Year

Rookie of the Year

The Eddie Gottlieb Trophy; voting by 115-member panel of local and national pro basketball writers and broadcasters. Each ballot has one entry.

Allen Iverson, PhiladelphiaG44
Stephon Marbury, MinnesotaG35
Shareef Abdur-Rahim, VancouverF25
Antoine Walker, BostonF6
Kerry Kittles, New JerseyG5

Coach of the YearAnnual AwardsAll-Rookie Team
Annual Awards: 1996-97 NBA Season, Pro Basketball
Sources +
See also: