2000-01 NBA All-Rookie Team Winners

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

Voting by NBA's 29 head coaches, who cannot vote for players on their team. Each ballot has entries for two five-man teams, regardless of position; two points given for 1st team, one for 2nd. First team votes in parentheses.

First Team College Pts
Mike Miller, Orlando (28) Florida 56
Kenyon Martin, New Jersey (27) Cincinnati 54
Marc Jackson, Golden State (24) Temple 51
Morris Peterson, Toronto (22) Mich. St. 50
Darius Miles, LA Clippers (21) HS 48
Second Team College Pts
Hidayet Turkoglu, Sacramento (9) None 34
Desmond Mason, Seattle (5) Oklahoma St. 28
Courtney Alexander, Washington (2) Fresno St. 16
Marcus Fizer, Chicago (1) Iowa St. 16
Chris Mihm, Cleveland (1) Texas 13


Rookie of the Year Annual Awards IBM Award


2000 Annual Basketball Awards
Sources +