2000 Annual Basketball Awards: IBM Award

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

Created prior to the 1983-84 season to honor the player who contributes most to his team's overall success and utilizes a computer evaluation of key offensive and defensive statistics to determine an overall leader. The formula is as follows: (Player points-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO+(team wins x 10) x 250)/(team points-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO).

Shaquille O'Neal, LA LakersC110.21
Kevin Garnett, MinnesotaF100.83
Anthony Mason, MiamiF96.86
Jason Kidd, PhoenixG95.04
Ben Wallace, DetroitC94.09
Dirk Nowitzki, DallasF93.77
Karl Malone, UtahF92.60
Tracy McGrady, OrlandoF92.23
Tim Duncan, San AntonioC91.92
Marcus Camby, New YorkC91.62

All-Rookie TeamAnnual AwardsSixth-Man Award
2000 Annual Basketball Awards
Sources +