Senate Committees, 115th Congress

Updated March 6, 2018 | Infoplease Staff

Senate Standing Committees

Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry (20 members)Chairman: Pat Roberts (R-Kans.)
Ranking Rep.: Deborah Ann Stabenow (D-Mich.)
Appropriations (30 members)Chairman: Thad Cochran (R-Miss.)
Ranking Rep.: Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.)
Armed Services (26 members)Chairman: John McCain (R-Ariz.)
Ranking Rep.: Jack Reed (D-R.I.)
Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs (22 members)Chairman: Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)
Ranking Rep.: Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio.)
Budget (22 members)Chairman: Michael Enzi (R-Wyo.)
Ranking Rep.: Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.)
Commerce, Science, and Transportation (24 members)Chairman: John Thune (R-S.D.)
Ranking Rep.: Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)
Energy and Natural Resources (22 members)Chairman: Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska)
Ranking Rep.: Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)
Environment and Public Works (20 members)Chairman: John Barrasso (R-Wyo.)
Ranking Rep: Tom Carper (D-Del.)
Finance (26 members)Chairman: Orrin Hatch (R-Pa.)
Ranking Rep.: Ron Wyden (R-Ore.)
Foreign Relations (19 members)Chairman: Bob Corker (R-Tenn.)
Ranking Rep.: Ben Cardin (D-Md.)
Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions (22 members)Chairman:Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.)
Ranking Rep.: Patty Murray (D-Wash.)
Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs (16 members)Chairman: Ron Johnson (R-Wis.)
Ranking Rep.: Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.)
Indian Affairs (15 members)Chairman: John Hoeven (R-N.D.)
Ranking Rep.: Tom Udall (D-N.M.)
Judiciary (20 members)Chairman: Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa.)
Ranking Rep.: Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.)
Rules and Administration (18 members)Chairman: Richard Shelby (R-Ala.)
Ranking Rep.: Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
Small Business and Entrepreneurship (19 members)Chairman: Jim Risch (R-Idaho)
Ranking Rep.: Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.)
Veterans' Affairs (15 members)Chairman: Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.)
Ranking Rep: Jon Tester (D-Mont.)
Sources +