House Committees, 115th Congress

Updated March 6, 2018 | Infoplease Staff

House Standing Committees

Agriculture (51 members)Chairman: Michael Conaway (R-Tex.)
Ranking Rep.: Collin Peterson (D-Minn.)
Appropriations (51 members)Chairman: Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-Ky.)
Ranking Rep.: Nita M. Lowey (D-N.Y.)
Armed Services (63 members)Chairman: Mac Thornberry (R-Tex.)
Ranking Rep.: Adam Smith (D-Wash.)
Budget (39 members)Chairman: Steve Womack (R-Ark.)
Ranking Rep.: John Yarmuth (D-Ky.)
Education and the Workforce (41 members)Chairman: Virginia Foxx (R-N.C.)
Ranking Rep.: Bobby Scott (D-Va.)
Energy and Commerce (54 members)Chairman: Greg Walden (R-Ore.)
Ranking Rep.: Frank Pallone, Jr. (D-N.J.)
Ethics (10 members)Chairman: Susan Brooks (R-Ind.)
Ranking Rep.: Ted Deutch (D-Fla.) 
Financial Services (60 members)Chairman: Jeb Hensarling (R-Tex.)
Ranking Rep.: Maxine Waters (D-Calif.)
Foreign Affairs (46 members)Chairman: Edward R. Royce (R-Calif.)
Ranking Rep.: Eliot L. Engel (D-N.Y.)
Homeland Security (32 members)Chairman: Michael T. McCaul (R-Tex.)
Ranking Rep.: Bennie G. Thompson (D-Miss.)
House Administration (9 members)Chairman: Gregg Harper (R-Miss.)
Ranking Rep.: Robert A. Brady (D-Penn.)
Judiciary (40 members)Chairman: Robert W. Goodlatte (R-Va.)
Ranking Rep.: Jerrold Nadler (D-N.Y.)
Natural Resources (47 members)Chairman: Rob Bishop (R-Utah)
Ranking Rep.: Raúl Grijalva (D-Ari.)
Oversight Government Reform (40 members)Chairman: Trey Gowdy (R-S.C.)
Ranking Rep.: Elijah E. Cummings (D-Md.)
Rules (13 members)Chairman: Pete Sessions (R-Tex.)
Ranking Rep.: Louise McIntosh Slaughter (D-N.Y.)
Science, Space, Technology (40 members)Chairman: Lamar S. Smith (R-Tex.)
Ranking Rep.: Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-Tex.)
Small Business (24 members)Chairman:Steve Chabot (R-Ohio)
Ranking Rep.:Nydia M. Velázquez (D-N.Y.)
Transportation and Infrastructure (61 members)Chairman: Bill Shuster (R-Penn.)
Ranking Rep.: Peter DeFazio (D-Ore.)
Veterans' Affairs (29 members)Chairman: Phil Roe (R-Tenn.)
Ranking Rep.: Tim Walz (D-Minn.)
Ways and Means (39 members)Chairman: Kevin Brady (R-Tex.)
Ranking Rep.: Richard Neal (D-Mass.)
Intelligence (22 members)Chairman: Devin Nunes (R-Calif.)
Ranking Rep.: Adam Schiff (D-Calif.)

Sources +