Cabinet Members Under President Donald Trump

Updated February 18, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

The following are the members of President Donald Trump's cabinet. President Trump is the 45th President of the United States, and his term began in 2017. Cabinet members are chosen by the president and they do not have fixed terms. The president's appointees must be confirmed by a majority Senate vote, which is 51 of the 100 members of the Senate. The president may also create new cabinet positions.


Mike Pompeo official photo (cropped).jpg

Mike Pompeo

Secretary of State

Steven Mnuchin official photo (cropped).jpg

Steven Mnuchin

Secretary of the Treasury

Dr. Mark T. Esper – Secretary of Defense (cropped).jpg

Mark Esper

Secretary of Defense

William Barr (cropped).jpg

Bill Barr

Attorney General

Secretary David Bernhardt (cropped).jpg

David Bernhardt

Secretary of the Interior

Sonny Perdue headshot.jpg

Sonny Perdue

Secretary of Agriculture

Wilbur Ross headshot.jpg

Wilbur Ross

Secretary of Commerce


Eugene Scalia (cropped).jpg

Eugene Scalia

Secretary of Labor


Alex Azar official portrait 2 (cropped).jpg

Alex Azar

Secretary of Health and Human Services

Ben Carson headshot.jpg

Ben Carson

Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

Elaine Chao official portrait 2 (cropped).jpg

Elaine L. Chao

Secretary of Transportation


Dan Brouillette official photo (cropped).jpg

Dan Brouillette

Secretary of Energy

Betsy DeVos official portrait (cropped).jpg

Betsy DeVos

Secretary of Education


Robert Wilkie official portrait (cropped).jpg

David J. Shulkin

Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Chad Wolf official portrait 2017 (cropped).jpg

Chad Wolf

Secretary of Homeland Security

Sources +