NCAA Division I Frozen Four

Held March 22 and 24 at the Whittemore Center in Durham, N.H.


Minnesota-Duluth 3Niagara 2
Brown 2Minnesota 1

Third Place

Niagara 2Minnesota 2 (tie)


Minnesota-Duluth 3Brown 2
Final records: Minnesota-Duluth (24-6-4); Brown (25-8-2); Minnesota (28-4-6); Niagara (26-8-2).
Most Outstanding Player: Kristy Zamora; Brown, senior forward; 1 goal in semifinal game, 2 goals in championship game.
All-Tournament Team: Zamora and defenseman Meredith Ostrander, Brown; forward Joanne Eustace and defenseman Larissa Luther, Minnesota-Duluth; forward Kelly Stephens, Minnesota; goalie Tania Pinelli, Niagara.

Women's College HockeyNCAA Division III Championship
Women's College Hockey