200-meter Backstroke

200-meter Backstroke

Find the Olympic gold-medal times for the women's 200m Backstroke swimming competition from 1968 to the present.

Year WinnerTime Record
1968 Pokey Watson, USA 2:24.8 OR
1972 Melissa Belote, USA 2:19.19 WR
1976 Ulrike Richter, E. Ger 2:13.43 OR
1980 Rica Reinisch, E. Ger 2:11.77 WR
1984 Jolanda de Rover, NED2:12.38
1988 Krisztina Egerszegi, HUN 2:09.29 OR
1992 Krisztina Egerszegi, HUN 2:07.06 OR
1996Krisztina Egerszegi, HUN2:07.83
2000Diana Mocanu, ROM2:08.16
2004 Kirsty Coventry, ZIM2:09.19
2008 Kirsty Coventry, ZIM 2:05.24 WR
2012 Missy Franklin, USA 2:04.06 WR

100-meter BackstrokeWomen's Olympic Swimming100-meter Breaststroke
Women's Olympic Swimming