1999-2000 Boxing Welterweights (147 lbs)

Date Winner Loser Result Title Site
Jan. 22 Shane Mosley Willy Wise KO 3 Las Vegas
Jan. 22 Vernon Forrest Vince Phillips Wu 10 Las Vegas
Feb. 27 Oscar De La Hoya Derrell Coley KO 7 New York City
May 6 Daniel Santos Ahmed Kotiev KO 5 WBO Neuss, GER
June 13 Antonio Margarito David Kamau KO 2 Indio, Calif.
June 15 Adrian Stone Geoff McCreesh TKO 6 London
June 17 Shane Mosley Oscar De La Hoya Ws 12 WBC Los Angeles
July 1 Alessandro Duran Jose Eschriche Wu 12 Ferrara, ITA
July 29 Daniel Santos Giovanni Parisi KO 4 WBO Reggio Calabria, ITA
Aug. 26 Vernon Forrest Raul Frank NC 3* IBF Las Vegas
Sept. 17 Cory Spinks Jorge Vaca KO 7 St. Louis
Note: Oscar De La Hoya was awarded the WBC belt he lost to Felix Trinidad after Trinidad relinquished it by moving up to 154 pounds.
*Raul Frank was unable to continue due to a cut from an accidental head butt in the third round.
†The IBF title was vacated when Felix Trinidad moved up to 154 pounds.


Junior Middleweights (154 lbs) Major Bouts, 1999-2000 Junior Welterweights (140 lbs)