Women's Olympic Tennis

Multiple gold medals (including women's doubles): Helen Wills, Gigi Fernandez, Mary Joe Fernandez, Serena Williams, and Venus Williams.


1900 Charlotte Cooper Great Britain
1906 Esmee Simiriotou Greece
1908 Dorothea Chambers Great Britain
(Indoor) Gwen Eastlake-Smith Great Britain
1912 Marguerite Broquedis France
(Indoor) Edith Hannam Great Britain
1920 Suzanne Lenglen France
1924 Helen Wills United States
1928-84 Not held
1988 Steffi Graf West Germany
1992 Jennifer Capriati United States
1996Lindsay DavenportUnited States
2000Venus WilliamsUnited States
2004 Justine Henin-HardenneBelgium
2008 Elena DementievaRussia
2012Serena WilliamsUnited States


1920 Winifred McNair & Kitty McKane, GBR
1924 Hazel Wightman & Helen Wills, USA
1928-84 Not held
1988 Pam Shriver & Zina Garrison, USA
1992 Gigi Fernandez & Mary Joe Fernandez, USA
1996Gigi Fernandez & Mary Joe Fernandez, USA
2000Serena Williams & Venus Williams, USA
2004 Li Ting & Sun Tian Tian, CHN
2008Serena Williams & Venus Williams, USA
2012Serena Williams & Venus Williams, USA

Men's Olympic TennisTennis
Olympic Tennis Gold Medalists Through the Years