2001-02 Champions League

Updated February 11, 2017 | Infoplease Staff

First Group Phase

Second Group Phase




Following the first three qualifying phases, the first group phase starts with six-game double round-robin format in eight four-team groups (Sept. 11-Oct. 31); top two teams in each group advance to second group phase (Nov. 20-Mar. 20) where four, four-team groups compete in the same format. Group winners and runners-up advance to the quarterfinals. (*) indicates team advanced to the next round. Note that in results listing under each table the home team is listed first.

Sources +