All-Time Champ Car Leaders

Champ Car's all-time Top 20 drivers in victories, pole positions and earnings, based on records through Sept. 25, 2004. Drivers active in 2004 are in bold type. Totals include victories, poles and earnings before Champ Car (then CART) was established in 1979. Earnings totals include year-end performance awards. (*) Denotes driver is active, but in Indy Racing League; (†) denotes driver is active, but in Formula One; (**) denotes driver is active, but in NASCAR.


1A.J. Foyt67
2Mario Andretti52
3Michael Andretti42
4Al Unser39
5Bobby Unser35
6Al Unser Jr.*31
7Rick Mears29
8Paul Tracy28
9Johnny Rutherford27
10Roger Ward26
11Gordon Johncock25
12Ralph DePalma24
Bobby Rahal24
14Tommy Milton23
15Tony Bettenhausen22
Emerson Fittipaldi22
17Earl Cooper20
18Jimmy Bryan19
Jimmy Murphy19
20Ralph Mulford17
Danny Sullivan17

Pole Positions

1Mario Andretti67
2A.J. Foyt53
3Bobby Unser49
4Rick Mears40
5Michael Andretti32
6Al Unser27
7Johnny Rutherford23
8Paul Tracy21
9Gordon Johncock20
10Rex Mays19
Danny Sullivan19
12Bobby Rahal18
13Emerson Fittipaldi17
14Gil de Ferran*16
15Tony Bettenhausen14
Don Branson14
Tom Sneva14
Juan Montoya†14
19Parnelli Jones12
Sebastien Bourdais12

Champ Car Rookie of the YearChamp Car Circuit
Champ Car Circuit
Sources +