2001 FedEx Championship Point Standings

Official Top 10 FedEx Championship Series point leaders for 2001. Points awarded for places 1 to 12, fastest qualifier and overall lap leader. Listed are starts (Sts), top-5 finishes, poles won (PW) and points (Pts).

FINAL 2001

1Gil de Ferran202-3-3-2-14*199
2Kenny Brack204-2-0-0-24?163
3Michael Andretti201-3-1-3-10147
4Helio Castroneves203-1-0-1-13141
5Cristiano da Matta203-1-1-1-00140
6Max Papis202-2-0-0-01107
7Dario Franchitti201-3-0-0-00105
8Scott Dixon201-0-1-3-1098
9Tony Kanaan200-0-1-1-2193
10Patrick Carpentier201-1-2-0-1091
*Doesn't include The American Memorial .
?Doesn't include Miller Lite 225 or Rockingham 500, but does include Firehawk 600, which was cancelled after qualifying .
Other wins (2): Bruno Junqueira and Roberto Moreno.

FedEx Championship SeriesCART Results Top 5 Finishing Order + Pole

CART Results for Auto Racing's 2001
Sources +