2001 Auto Racing Winston Cup Point Standings

Official Top 10 NASCAR Winston Cup point leaders for 2001. Points awarded for all qualifying drivers (winner receives 175) and lap leaders. Earnings include bonuses. Listed are starts (Sts), top-5 finishes (1-2-3-4-5), poles won (PW) and points (Pts).

FINAL 2001

1Jeff Gordon366-6-3-2-16*5112
2Tony Stewart363-3-2-3-404763
3Sterling Marlin362-3-2-1-414741
4Ricky Rudd362-2-5-4-114706
5Dale Jarrett364-2-1-4-14?4612
6Bobby Labonte362-1-1-1-214561
7Rusty Wallace361-0-2-2-304481
8Dale Earnhardt Jr.363-2-3-1-024460
9Kevin Harvick352-3-1-0-004406
10Jeff Burton362-1-2-1-304394
*Doesn't include Dodge Dealers 400 or New Hampshire 300.
?Doesn't include MBNA Platinum 400.
Other wins (9): Ward Burton, Ricky Craven, Bill Elliott, Robby Gordon, Bobby Hamilton, Joe Nemechek, Steve Park, Elliott Sadler and Michael Waltrip.

2001 Daytona 500NASCAR ResultsTop 5 Finishing Order + Pole

2001 Winston Cup Series NASCAR Racing
Sources +