WNBA Annual Awards, 2004 Season

Updated February 11, 2017 | Infoplease Staff
  • Most Valuable Player: Lisa Leslie, Los Angeles
  • Rookie of the Year: Diana Taurasi, Phoenix
  • Coach of the Year: Suzie McConnell Serio, Minnesota
  • Defensive Player of the Year: Lisa Leslie, Los Angeles
  • Most Improved Players of the Year: Wendy Palmer, Connecticut and Kelly Miller, Indiana
  • Kim Perrot Sportsmanship Award: Teresa Edwards, Minnesota
  • Cascade Dish and Assist Award: Nikki Teasley, Los Angeles
  • Bud Light Peak Performers: Lisa Leslie, Los Angeles and Lauren Jackson, Seattle

Sources +