Annual Awards: 2001-2002 CBA Season, Pro Basketball

The NBDL is a feeder league founded by the NBA in 2001. The individual teams do not have direct relationships with NBA clubs but players (and coaches) are called-up to the NBA occasionally. (*) denotes playoff qualifiers.

Final Standings

*North Charleston Lowgators3620.640
*Greenville Groove3620.640
*Columbus Riverdragons3125.5505
*Mobile Revelers3026.5406
Huntsville Flight2630.46010
Asheville Altitude2630.46010
Fayetteville Patriots2135.38015
Roanoke Dazzle1838.32018


Semifinals (Best of 3)

Mar. 28Columbus 81at Greenville 78
Mar. 29Greenville 96at Columbus 78
Apr. 6at Greenville 79Columbus 78
 Greenville wins series, 2 games to 1
Mar. 24Mobile 78at N. Charleston 75
Apr. 3N. Charleston 77at Mobile 70
Apr. 6at N. Charleston 80Mobile 78
 N. Charleston wins series, 2 games to 1

Finals (Best of 3)

Apr. 8at Greenville 81N. Charleston 63
Apr. 10Greenville 75at N. Charleston 68
 Greenville wins series, 2 games to 0


Isaac Fontaine, Mobile5290617.4
Gabe Muoneke, Columbus4780417.1
Tremaine Fowlkes, Columbus4270116.7
Greg Stempin, Fayetteville4875215.7
Terrell McIntyre, Fayetteville3959815.3


Omar Cook, Fayetteville352727.8
Scoonie Penn, Asheville281415.0
Terrell McIntyre, Fayetteville391904.9
Nate Green, N. Charleston351434.1
Chris Garner, Columbus481954.1

Annual Awards

Most Valuable PlayerAnsu Sesay, Greenville
Rookie of the YearFred House, N. Charleston
Def. Player of the YearJeff Myers, Greenville
SportsmanshipMichael Wilks, Huntsville

All-NBDL Team

Pos Team
FTremaine FowlkesColumbus
FAnsu SesayGreenville
CThomas HamiltonGreenville
GIsaac FontaineMobile
GBilly ThomasGreenville


Thomas Hamilton, Greenville504689.4
Shelly Clark, Huntsville282478.8
Derek Hood, Mobile544688.7
Kareem Poole, Columbus554207.6
Antwain Smith, Fayetteville362597.2


CBA Regular Season Individual LeadersContinental Basketball Association 


Continental Basketball Association