Annual Awards: 2001?2002 Season, Men's College Basketball

Player of the Year

Jason Williams, DukeAP, USBWA, Naismith, Wooden, NABC
Drew Gooden, KansasNABC

Wooden Award Voting

Presented since 1977 by the Los Angeles Athletic Club and named after the former Purdue All-America and UCLA coach John Wooden. Voting done by 1,047-member panel of national media; candidates must have a cumulative college grade point average of 2.0 (out of 4.0) and be making progress toward graduation.

1Jason Williams, DukeJr.G5,223
2Drew Gooden, KansasJr.F4,323
3Juan Dixon, MarylandSr.G3,845
4Steve Logan, CincinnatiSr.G2,887
5Dan Dickau, GonzagaSr.G2,886

Coaches of the Year

Ben Howland, PittsburghAP, USBWA, Naismith
Kelvin Sampson, OklahomaNABC

Final NCAA Men's Division I Standings2001?2002 SeasonConsensus All-America Team

2001?2002 Season
Sources +