1999-2000 Professional and College Basketball Season: NBA 3-point Shootout

Eight players are invited to compete in the annual three-point shooting contest held during All-Star weekend, since 1986. Each shooter has 60 seconds to shoot the 25 balls in five racks outside the three-point line. Each ball is worth one point, except the last ball in each rack, which is worth two. Highest scores advance. First prize: $25,000.

First RoundPts
Dirk Nowitzki, Dal18
Jeff Hornacek, Utah17
Ray Allen, Mil16
Failed to advance
Mike Bibby, Van15
Terry Porter, SA15
Hubert Davis, Dal14
Allen Iverson, Phi10
Bob Sura, Cle9
Jeff Hornacek13
Dirk Nowitzki11
Ray Allen10

2000 NBA All-Star Game1999-2000 SeasonNBA/WNBA All-Star 2Ball
1999-2000 Professional and College Basketball Season
Sources +