Most Valuable Player Voting for Professional Basketball's 1999-2000 Season

The Maurice Podoloff Trophy; voting by 121-member panel of local and national pro basketball writers and broadcasters. Each ballot has five entries; points awarded on 10-7-5-3-1 basis.

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Pts
Shaquille O'Neal, LAL12010001207
Kevin Garnett, Minnesota030252013408
Alonzo Mourning, Miami02824146367
Karl Malone, Utah022152314312
Tim Duncan, San Antonio011201817248
Gary Payton, Seattle01191416180
Allen Iverson, Philadelphia1491213132
Grant Hill, Detroit076713113
Chris Webber, Sacramento04861096
Vince Carter, Toronto0333651
Jason Kidd, Phoenix0013625
Kobe Bryant, LA Lakers000103
Jalen Rose, Indiana000011
Reggie Miller, Indiana000011
Michael Finley, Dallas000011
Darrell Armstrong, Orlando000011

Annual AwardsAll-NBA Teams

Annual Awards: 1999-2000 Season, Pro Basketball
Sources +