Annual Awards: 1998–99 Season, Pro Football

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

Most Valuable Player

Offensive Player of the Year

Defensive Player of the Year

Rookies of the Year

Coach of the Year

The NFL does not sanction any of the major postseason awards for players and coaches, but many are given out. Among the presenters for the 1998 regular season were AP, The Maxwell Football Club of Philadelphia, The Sporting News and the Pro Football Writers of America.

Sources +