Rocket Richard Award for the 1997-98 Hockey Season

Except for the Vezina Trophy and Adams Award, voting is done by a 54-member panel of the Pro Hockey Writers Association, while full PHWA membership voted for Masterton Trophy. Vezina Trophy voted on by NHL general managers and Adams Award by NHL broadcasters. Points awarded on 10?7?5?3?1 basis except for the Vezina Trophy and the Adams Award which are awarded 5?3?1.

Hart Trophy

For Most Valuable Player

Dominik Hasek, BufG437400?499
Jaromir Jagr, PitR4251641?308
Teemu Selanne, AnaR5141647?247
Martin Brodeur, NJG157811?115
Wayne Gretzky, NYRC10194?46
Petr Bondra, WashR01353?40

Calder Trophy

For Rookie of the Year

Sergei Samsonov, BosL439200?503
Mattias Ohlund, VanD11181071?308
Patrik Elias, NJR01315124?206
Mike Johnson, TorR06141612?172
Derek Morris, CalgD04799?99

Norris Trophy

For Best Defenseman

Rob Blake, LA2712821?401
Nicklas Lidstrom, Det15221050?369
Chris Pronger, St.L8152351?316
Scott Stevens, NJ32293?84
Scott Niedermayer, NJ0031013?58

Vezina Trophy

For Outstanding Goaltender

Dominik Hasek, Buf2420?126
Martin Brodeur, NJ2145?57
Tom Barrasso, Pit075?26
Ed Belfour, Dal017?10

Lady Byng Trophy

For Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Play

Ron Francis, PitC20121141?352
Teemu Selanne, AnaR1019762?288
Wayne Gretzky, NYRC991458?246
Nicklas Lidstrom, DetD63527?119
Alexei Yashin, OttC25454?94
Adam Oates, WashC10254?39

Selke Trophy

For Best Defensive Forward

Jere Lehtinen, DalR1813933?328
Michael Peca, BufC9131882?297
Craig Conroy, St.LC126534?200
Ron Francis, PitC24660?96
Bobby Holik, NJC62113?85
Peter Forsberg, ColC13255?61
Bobby Carpenter, NJC21111?36

Adams Award

For Coach of the Year

Pat Burns, Bos48206?306
Larry Robinson, LA102718?149
Ken Hitchcock, Dal17108?123
Joel Quenneville, St.L41321?80
Kevin Constantine, Pit31016?61
Jacques Lemaire, NJ237?26

Lester B. Pearson Award (NHL Players Assn. MVP)? Dominik Hasek, Buffalo; Jennings Trophy (Goaltenders with a minimum of 25 games played for team with fewest goals against)? Martin Brodeur, New Jersey; Masterton Trophy (perseverance, sportsmanship,and dedication to hockey)? Jamie McLennan, St. Louis; King Clancy Trophy (leadership and humanitarian contributions to community)? Kelly Chase, St. Louis; Lester Patrick Trophy (outstanding service to hockey in the U.S.)? Max McNab, Peter Karmanos, Neal Broten and John Mayasich.

Rocket Richard Award

The NHL Board of Governors created the Maurice ?Rocket? Richard Award to be given to the league's leading goal scorer beginning with the 1998-99 season. Richard was the first player to score 50 goals in one season and 500 in a career.

Stanley Cup Playoffs1997-98 SeasonAll-NHL Team

NHL 1997-98 Season