Division I-AA, II and III Awards

Players of the Year

Payton Award (Div. I-AA)Dave Dickenson, QB
Montana (Sr.)
Hill Trophy (Div. II)Ronald McKinnon, LB
N. Alabama (Sr.)
Gagliardi Trophy (Div. III)Chris Palmer, WR
St. John's-NY (Sr.)

Coaches of the Year

AFCA (NCAA Div. I-AA)Don Read, Montana
AFCA (College Div. II)Bobby Wallace, No. Alabama
AFCA (College Div. III)Roger Harring, WI-La Crosse

Division IIINCAA Playoffs