1997 Copa America

Updated September 27, 2017 | Infoplease Staff

First Round



Third Place


Leading Goal Scorers

Regarded as the Championship of South America since its inception in 1916, the Copa America began extending invitations to Central and North American teams in 1993. Mexico and Costa Rica participated in 1997. Held June 11-29 in Bolivia. Note that (*) indicates team advancing to quarterfinals.

Sources +