1998 NCAA Mens Basketball Big Ten Conference

†Michigan St99.5001712.586
Ohio St513.2781017.370
Penn St.315.1671017.370
Note: There are 11 teams in the Big 10.
Conf. Tourney Final: Historically, the Big Ten has had no men's basketball tournament. However, the conference has announced it will stage a men's tournament beginning with the 1997-98 season.
*NCAA Tourney (7-6): Minnesota (4-1), Iowa (1-1), Purdue (1-1), Illinois (1-1), Wisconsin (0-1), Indiana (0-1).
NIT Tourney (6-1): Michigan (5-0, NIT champions), Michigan St. (1-1).

Big South ConferenceFinal NCAA Men's Division I StandingsBig 12 Conference
Final NCAA Men's Division I Standings
Sources +