The Uranian Moons

Updated February 11, 2017 | Infoplease Staff

Oberon and Titania

Umbriel and Ariel



Caliban and Sycorax

New Uranian Moons Discovered

There are 27 known moons of Uranus. Ten of the moons range in size from 16 to 67 mi (26 to 108 km) in diameter and, being closer to the planet, have faster periods of revolution (8?15 hours) than their more distant relatives.

The moons names are Cordelia, Ophelia, Bianca, Cressida, Desdemona, Juliet, Portia, Rosalind, Mab, Belinda, Perdita, Puck, Cupid, Miranda, Francisco, Ariel, Umbriel, Titania, Oberon, Caliban, Stephano, Trinculo, Sycorax, Margaret, Prospero, Setebos, and Ferdinand.

Sources +