2019-2020 Primetime Emmy Awards

Updated September 23, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

The 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards were announced on September 20, 2020 at the Staples Center

  • Drama Series: Succession (HBO)
  • Actor: Jeremy Strong, Succession
  • Actress: Zendaya, Euphoria
  • Supporting Actor: Billy Crudup, The Morning Show
  • Supporting Actress: Ruth Langmore, Ozark
  • Guest Actor: Ron Cephas Jones, This Is Us
  • Guest Actress: Cherry Jones, Succession
  • Directing: Andrij Parekh, Succession
  • Writing: Jesse Armstrong, Succession
  • Comedy Series: Schitt's Creek (Pop TV)
  • Actor: Eugene Levy, Schitt's Creek
  • Actress: Catherine O'Hara, Schitt's Creek
  • Supporting Actor: Dan Levy, Schitt's Creek
  • Supporting Actress: Annie Murphy, Schitt's Creek
  • Guest Actor: Eddie Murphy, Saturday Night Live
  • Guest Actress: Maya Rudolph, Saturday Night Live
  • Directing: Andrew Cividino and Dan Levy, Schitt's Creek
  • Writing: Dan Levy, Schitt's Creek
  • Outstanding Limited Series or Movie: Watchmen (HBO)
  • Actor in a Limited Series or Movie: Mark Ruffalo, I Know This Much Is True
  • Actress in a Limited Series or Movie: Regina King, Watchmen
  • Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie: Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Watchmen
  • Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie: Uzo Aduba, Mrs. America
  • Directing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special: Maria Schrader, Unorthodox
  • Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special: Damon Lindelof, Cord Jefferson, Watchmen
  • Variety Talk Series: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (HBO)
  • Reality/Competition Program: RuPaul's Drag Race (VH1)



Sources +