Other Awards From Hockey's 1996-97 Season

Except for the Vezina Trophy and Adams Award, voting is done by a 54-member panel of the Pro Hockey Writers Assn., while full PHWA membership voted for Masterton Trophy. Vezina Trophy voted on by NHL general managers and Adams Award by NHL broadcasters. Points awarded on 10?7?5?3?1 basis except for the Vezina Trophy and the Adams Award which are awarded 5?3?1.

Hart Trophy

For Most Valuable Player

Dominik Hasek, BufG502100?519
Paul Kariya, AnaL321945?239
Mario Lemieux, PitC11112104?181
Martin Brodeur, NJG076113?115
Teemu Selanne, AnaR03654?70
John LeClair, PhiL04527?66

Calder Trophy

For Rookie of the Year

Bryan Berard, NYID439110?501
Jarome Iginla, CalgR836712?372
Jim Campbell, St.LR2217159?173
Janne Niinimaa, PhiD0414913?138
Patrick Lalime, PitG02488?66

Norris Trophy

For Best Defenseman

Brian Leetch, NYR428310?494
Vlad. Konstantivov, Det2101365?178
Sandis Ozolinsh, Col212983?176
Chris Chelios, Chi071896?172
Scott Stevens, NJ78474?171

Vezina Trophy

For Outstanding Goaltender

Dominik Hasek, Buf2231?120
Martin Brodeur, NJ3184?73
Patrick Roy, Col1311?25
Guy Hebert, Ana024?10

Lady Byng Trophy

For Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Play

Paul Kariya, AnaL437210?492
Teemu Selanne, AnaR29451?119
Adam Oates, WashC07768?110
Ron Francis, PitC06694?103
Wayne Gretzky, NYRC04755?83
Brett Hull, St.LR03736?71

Selke Trophy

For Best Defensive Forward

Michael Peca, BufC204682?284
Peter Forsberg, ColC94234?141
Jere Lehtinen, DalR19643?118
Mike Modano, DalC36421?99
Joel Otto, PhiC23489?94
Niklas Sundstrom, NYRL14780?91

Adams Award

For Coach of the Year

Ted Nolan, Buf393410?307
Ken Hitchcock, Dal383214?300
Jacques Martin, Ott51124?82
Jacques Lemaire, NJ2511?36
Marc Crawford, Col2311?30
Ron Wilson, Ana127?18

Lester B. Pearson Award (NHL Players Assn. MVP)? Dominik Hasek, Buffalo; Jennings Trophy (Goaltenders with a minimum of 25 games played for team with fewest goals against)? Martin Brodeur & Mike Dunham, New Jersey; Masterton Trophy (perseverance, sportsmanship,and dedication to hockey)? Tony Granato, San Jose; King Clancy Trophy (leadership and humanitarian contributions to community)? Trevor Linden, Vancouver; Lester Patrick Trophy (outstanding service to hockey)? Seymour Knox III, Bill Cleary and Pat LaFontaine.

Stanley Cup Playoffs1996-97 SeasonAll-NHL

1996-97 Hockey Season
Sources +