2001-02 NBA IBM Award

Created prior to the 1983-84 season to honor the player who contributes most to his team's overall success and utilizes a computer evaluation of key offensive and defensive statistics to determine an overall leader. The formula is as follows: (Player points-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO+(team wins x 10) x 250)/(team points-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO).

Tim Duncan, San AntonioC112.82
Ben Wallace, DetroitC103.75
Kevin Garnett, MinnesotaF101.51
Elton Brand, LA ClippersC94.67
Shaquille O'Neal, LA LakersC90.89
Jason Kidd, New JerseyG90.10
Paul Pierce, BostonG89.32
Dirk Nowitzki, DallasF88.85
Tracy McGrady, OrlandoF87.29
Gary Payton, SeattleG83.35


All-Rookie TeamAnnual AwardsSixth-Man Award


Annual Awards: 2001-2002 NBA Season, Pro Basketball