Cite

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2019

Updated January 22, 2019 | Infoplease Staff

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 5:58P.M. EDT (22:58UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 11:54 A.M. EDT (16:54 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 22, 3:50A.M. EDT (08:50UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 11:19P.M. EDT (04:19UT*, the following day), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.