Home

Cite

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2018

 
Calendar Seasons

Related Links

 
  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 12:15 P.M. EDT (16:15 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 6:07 A.M. EDT (10:07 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 22, 9:54 P.M. EDT (1:54 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 5:22 P.M. EST (22:22 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.