Jason Finn Biography

Jason Finn


Drummer and singer who forms the group, The Presidents of the United States of America, along with Dave Dederer (vocals, three string guitbass) and Chris Ballew (vocals, two-string basitar). The band's Top 10 self-titled debut album (1995) spawned three top 40 singles: “Lump,” “Kitty,” and “Peaches.” The Presidents Of The United States Of America was nominated for the Best Alternative Music Performance Grammy award in 1995; a year later, “Peaches” was nominated in the Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal category. The group broke up in late 1997.

Mike FiggisFAlbert Finney
Entertainment Bios — F