1999-2000 NBA IBM Award

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

Created prior to the 1983-84 season to honor the player who contributes most to his team's overall success and utilizes a computer evaluation of key offensive and defensive statistics to determine an overall leader. The formula is as follows: (Player pts.-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO+(team wins x 10) x 250)/(team pts.-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO).

  Pos Pts
Shaquille O'Neal, LA Lakers C 117.46
Dikembe Mutombo, Atlanta C 107.04
Karl Malone, Utah F 101.59
Kevin Garnett, Minnesota F 100.56
Gary Payton, Seattle G 96.43
Alonzo Mourning, Miami C 92.97
Tim Duncan, San Antonio F 92.56
Elton Brand, Chicago F 87.46
Shareef Abdur-Rahim, Vancouver F 86.95
David Robinson, San Antonio C 83.33


All-Rookie Team Annual Awards Other Awards


Annual Awards: 1999-2000 Season, Pro Basketball
Sources +