The 64th Annual Drama League Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The Drama League announced the 1998 award winners May 8, 1998 at New York City's Plaza Hotel.

Best PlayThe Beauty Queen of Leenane
Best MusicalRagtime
Best RevivalCabaret
Distinguished PerformanceBrian Stokes Mitchell, Ragtime
Unique Contribution to TheaterHarvey Lichtenstein and the Brooklyn Academy of Music
Distinguished Achievement in Musical TheaterJulie Taymor, The Lion King

Sources +