2013 Tony (Antoinette Perry) Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The Tony Awards, honoring distinguished achievement in Broadway theater, were presented on June 9, 2013.

Play: Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike
Musical: Kinky Boots
Revival—Play: Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?
Revival—Musical: Pippin
Actor—Play: Tracy Letts, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?
Actress—Play: Cicely Tyson, The Trip to Bountiful
Actor—Musical: Billy Porter, , Kinky Boots
Actress—Musical: Patina Miller, Pippin
Featured Actor—Play: Courtney B. Vance, Lucky Guy
Featured Actress—Play: Judith Light, The Assembled Parties
Featured Actor—Musical: Gabriel Ebert, Matilda The Musical
Featured Actress—Musical: Andrea Martin, Pippin
Director—Play: Pam MacKinnon, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?
Director—Musical: Diane Paulus, Pippin
Book—Musical: Matilda The Musical
Score—Musical: Kinky Boots
Orchestration: Stephen Oremus, Kinky Boots
Scenic Designer—Play: John Lee Beatty, The Nance
Scenic Designer—Musical: Rob Howell, Matilda The Musical
Costume Designer—Play: Ann Roth, The Nance
Costume Designer—Musical: William Ivey Long, Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
Choreographer: Jerry Mitchell, Kinky Boots
Lighting Designer—Play: Jules Fisher and Peggy Eisenhauer, Lucky Guy
Lighting Designer—Musical: Hugh Vanstone, Matilda The Musical
Regional Theatre: Huntington Theatre Company, Boston, Mass.
Sound Design—Play: Leon Rothenberg, The Nance
Sound Design—Musical: John Shivers, Kinky Boots
Isabelle Stevenson Award: Larry Kramer
The Tony Awards
Sources +