1974–1975 Obie Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
Best New American PlayLeslie Lee, The First Breeze of Summer
PlaywritingEd Bullins, The Taking of Miss Janie
Wallace Shawn, Our Late Night
Sam Shepard, Action
Lanford Wilson, The Mound Builders
DirectionLawrence Kornfeld, Listen to Me
Marshall W. Mason, Battle of Angels and The Mound Builders
Gilbert Moses, The Talking of Miss Janie
PerformancesTanya Berezin, The Mound Builders
Cara Duff-MacCormick, Craig's Wife
Tovah Feldshuh, Yentl the Yeshiva Boy
Moses Gunn, The First Breeze of Summer
Dick Latessa, Philemon
Kevin McCarthy, Harry Outside
Stephen D. Newman, Polly
Reyno, The First Breeze of Summer
Priscilla Smith, Trilogy
Ian Trigger, The True History of Squire Jonathan
Christopher Walken, Kid Champion
DesignJohn Lee Beatty, distinguished set design, Down by the River…, Battle of Angels and The Mound Builders
Robert U. Taylor, distinguished set design, Polly
Special 20-Year ObiesJudith Malina and Julian Beck
Ted Mann and the Circle in the Square
Joseph Papp
Ellen Stewart
The Fantasticks

Sources +