2005–2006 Outer Critics Circle Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
Broadway Play The History Boys
Off-Broadway Play Stuff Happens
Play Revival Awake and Sing!
Actor in a Play Gabriel Byrne, A Touch of the Poet
Actress in a Play Lois Smith, The Trip to Bountiful
Featured Actor in a Play Richard Griffiths, The History Boys
Featured Actress in a Play Frances de la Tour, The History Boys
Director of a Play Nicholas Hytner, The History Boys
Broadway Musical Jersey Boys
Off-Broadway Musical Grey Gardens
Revival of a Musical Sweeney Todd
Actor in a Musical John Lloyd, Young Jersey Boys
Actress in a Musical Christine Ebersole, Grey Gardens
Featured Actor in a Musical Jim Dale, The Threepenny Opera
Featured Actress in a Musical Beth Leavel, The Drowsy Chaperone
Director of a Musical John Doyle, Sweeney Todd
Choreography Kathleen Marshall, The Pajama Game
Set Design David Gallo, The Drowsy Chaperone
Costume Design Gregg Barnes, The Drowsy Chaperone
Lighting Design Howell Binkley, Jersey Boys
Solo Performance Antony Sher, Primo
John Gassner Playwrighting Award Danai Gurira & Nikkole Salter, In the Continuum
New Score The Drowsy Chaperone, Music and Lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison

Related Links

2006–2007 Outer Critics Circle Awards Outer Critics Circle Awards 2004–2005 Outer Critics Circle Awards
Sources +