2013 PEN Literary Award Winners

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

Find a partial list of this year's winners below. For a complete list, go to PEN awards.

Robert W. Bingham Prize (fiction) A Naked Singularity by Sergio De La Pava
John Kenneth Galbraith Award for Nonfiction Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo
Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the Essay Robert Hass, What Light Can Do
E.O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award Leonard Mlodinow, Subliminal
Biography Tom Reiss, The Black Count
Dramatist Larry Kramer
Poetry Rowan Ricardo Phillips

Sources +