2010 PEN Literary Award Winners

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
Master of Ceremonies Larry Gelbart
Lifetime Achievement Award James Salter
Award of Honor Hugh M. Hefner
First Amendment Award Hugh M. Hefner
Freedom to Write Award Sisay Agena
Fiction Mathilda Savitch by Victor Lodato
Creative Nonfiction Vicki Forman, This Lovely Life
Research Nonfiction Minal Hajratwala, Leaving India: My Family's Journey from Five Villages to Five Continents
Journalism Mary Melton
Drama Julie Hebert, Tree
Children's Literature Paul Fleischman
Poetry Amy Catanzano
Translation Fady Joudah, Mahmoud Darwish's If I Were Another
Teleplay Peter Blake, House M.D.: The Tyrant
Screenplay Jason Reitman & Sheldon Turner, Up in the Air
Graphic Literature Award Matt Fraction
Exceptional First Book Award Angela Garcia, The Pastoral Clinic: Addiction and Dispossession along the Rio Grande

Sources +