2005 PEN Literary Award Winners

Updated February 11, 2017 | Infoplease Staff
PEN/Laura Pels Foundation Awards for DramaWallace Shawn
Dael Orlandersmith
PEN/Phyllis Naylor Working Writer FellowshipAmanda Jenkins
PEN/Martha Albrand Award for First NonfictionSam Harris, The End of Faith
PEN/Martha Albrand Award for the Art of the MemoirNick Flynn, Another Bullshit Night in Suck City
PEN/Book-of-the-Month Club Translation PrizeFatelessness by Imre Kertész; Tim Wilkinson, translator
PEN Award for Poetry in TranslationLightduress by Paul Celan; Pierre Joris, translator
PEN/Osterwell Award for PoetryYerra Sugarman, Forms of Gone
PEN/Nora Magid AwardSouthwest Review, edited by Willard Spiegelman
PEN/Jerard Fund AwardStealing Buddhan's Dinner, Bich Minh Nguyen

Sources +