Men's Olympic Soccer Through the Years

Men's Olympic Soccer

Multiple gold medals: Great Britain and Hungary (3); Uruguay and USSR (2).

1900Great Britain, France, Belgium
1904Canada, USA I, USA II
1906Denmark, Smyrna (Int'l entry), Greece
1908Great Britain, Denmark, Netherlands
1912Great Britain, Denmark, Netherlands
1920Belgium, Spain, Netherlands
1924Uruguay, Switzerland, Sweden
1928Uruguay, Argentina, Italy
1936Italy, Austria, Norway
1948Sweden, Yugoslavia, Denmark
1952Hungary, Yugoslavia, Sweden
1956Soviet Union, Yugoslavia, Bulgaria
1960Yugoslavia, Denmark, Hungary
1964Hungary, Czechoslovakia, Germany
1968Hungary, Bulgaria, Japan
1972Poland, Hungary, East Germany & Soviet Union
1976East Germany, Poland, Soviet Union
1980Czechoslovakia, East Germany, Soviet Union
1984France, Brazil, Yugoslavia
1988Soviet Union, Brazil, West Germany
1992Spain, Poland, Ghana
1996Nigeria, Argentina, Brazil
2000Cameroon, Spain, Chile
2004Argentina, Paraguay, Italy
2008Argentina, Nigeria, Brazil

Women's Olympic Soccer

Multiple gold medals: United States (2).

1996United States, China, Norway
2000Norway, United States, Germany
2004United States, Brazil, Germany
2008United States, Brazil, Germany




Olympic Gold Medal Winners Event-by-Event (1896-2004)
Sources +