U.S. Medal-Winning Softball Teams

Multiple gold medals: United States (3).

1996United States, China, Australia
2000United States, Japan, Australia
2004 United States, Australia, Japan
2008 Japan, United States, Australia

U.S. Medal-Winning Softball Teams

1996 (gold medal): P?Lisa Fernandez, Michele Granger, Lori Harrigan and Michele Smith; C?Gillian Boxx and Shelly Stokes; INF?Sheila Cornell, Kim Maher, Leah O'Brien, Dot Richardson, Julie Smith and Dani Tyler; OF?Laura Berg, Dionna Harris; Manager?Ralph Raymond. Final: USA over China, 3-1.

2000 (gold medal): P?Lisa Fernandez, Lori Harrigan, Danielle Henderson, Michele Smith and Christa Williams; C?Stacey Nuveman and Michelle Venturella; INF?Jennifer Brundage, Crystl Bustos, Sheila Douty, Jennifer McFalls and Dot Richardson; OF?Christie Ambrosi, Laura Berg, Leah O'Brien-Amico; Manager?Ralph Raymond. Final: USA over Japan, 2-1.

2004 (gold medal): P?Lisa Fernandez, Jennie Finch, Lori Harrigan and Catherine Osterman; C?Stacey Nuveman and Jenny Topping; INF?Crystl Bustos, Jaime Clark, Lovieanne Jung and Natasha Watley; OF?Laura Berg, Nicole Giordano, Kelly Kretschman, Jessica Mendoza and Leah O?Brien-Amico; UT?Tairia Flowers, Amanda Freed and Lauren Lappin ; Manager?Mike Candrea. Final: USA over Australia, 5-1.

Olympic Gold Medal Winners Event-by-Event (1896-2004)
Sources +