All-Time IRL Leaders

IRL's all-time Top 10 drivers in victories and earnings, and Top 5 in pole positions, based on records through 2001. Earnings totals include season-ending contingency awards. Drivers active in 2002 are in bold type. (*) Denotes driver is active, but in NASCAR Winston Cup Series not IRL; (†) Denotes driver is active, but in CART not IRL.


1Sam Hornish Jr.12
2Buddy Lazier8
 Scott Sharp8
4Eddie Cheever Jr.5
 Greg Ray5
 Greg Ray5
 Helio Castroneves5
8Kenny Brack†4
 Arie Luyendyk4
 Scott Goodyear3

IRL Rookie of the YearIndy Racing League Circuit